The Ribosome


The Ribosome is comprised of rRNAs and rProteins.


The crystal structure of the ribosome is known. Recent structures include the following PDB structures: 2QAL, 2QAM, 2QAN, 2QAO, 2QB9, 2QBA, 2QBB, 2QBC, 2QBD, 2QBE, 2QBF, 2QBG, 2QBH, 2QBI, 2QBJ, 2QBK, 2Z4K, 2Z4L, 2Z4M, 2Z4N (Borovinskaya, 2007). A comprehensive survey and additional PDBs will be added to this page at a later date.